Off Duty 633-A · Semi ocean front, South Nags Head

Add to Favorites
  • Exterior
    1 of 50 - Exterior
  • Private Pool
    2 of 50 - Private Pool
  • Private Hot Tub
    3 of 50 - Private Hot Tub
  • View of Sunset from House
    4 of 50 - View of Sunset from House
  • Living Area
    5 of 50 - Living Area
  • Living Area
    6 of 50 - Living Area
  • Living Area
    7 of 50 - Living Area
  • Living Area
    8 of 50 - Living Area
  • Dining Area
    9 of 50 - Dining Area
  • Kitchen
    10 of 50 - Kitchen
  • Kitchen
    11 of 50 - Kitchen
  • Kitchen
    12 of 50 - Kitchen
  • Kitchen
    13 of 50 - Kitchen
  • Queen Bedroom
    14 of 50 - Queen Bedroom
  • Queen Bedroom
    15 of 50 - Queen Bedroom
  • Queen Bedroom
    16 of 50 - Queen Bedroom
  • Queen Bedroom
    17 of 50 - Queen Bedroom
  • Queen Bedroom
    18 of 50 - Queen Bedroom
  • Queen Bedroom
    19 of 50 - Queen Bedroom
  • Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
    20 of 50 - Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
  • Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
    21 of 50 - Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
  • Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
    22 of 50 - Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
  • Full Bath
    23 of 50 - Full Bath
  • Full Bath
    24 of 50 - Full Bath
  • Mid Level Deck
    25 of 50 - Mid Level Deck
  • Mid Level Deck
    26 of 50 - Mid Level Deck
  • Mid Level Deck
    27 of 50 - Mid Level Deck
  • Mid Level Deck
    28 of 50 - Mid Level Deck
  • Mid Level Deck
    29 of 50 - Mid Level Deck
  • Top Level Deck
    30 of 50 - Top Level Deck
  • Top Level Deck
    31 of 50 - Top Level Deck
  • Top Level Deck
    32 of 50 - Top Level Deck
  • View from Top Level Deck
    33 of 50 - View from Top Level Deck
  • Private Hot Tub
    34 of 50 - Private Hot Tub
  • Private Hot Tub
    35 of 50 - Private Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Shower
    36 of 50 - Outdoor Shower
  • Grill Area
    37 of 50 - Grill Area
  • Private Pool
    38 of 50 - Private Pool
  • Private Pool
    39 of 50 - Private Pool
  • Exterior
    40 of 50 - Exterior
  • Exterior
    41 of 50 - Exterior
  • Exterior
    42 of 50 - Exterior
  • Exterior
    43 of 50 - Exterior
  • Exterior
    44 of 50 - Exterior
  • Exterior
    45 of 50 - Exterior
  • Exterior
    46 of 50 - Exterior
  • Exterior
    47 of 50 - Exterior
  • Beach
    48 of 50 - Beach
  • Beach
    49 of 50 - Beach
  • Beach Access
    50 of 50 - Beach Access
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Baths: 2
  • Location: Semi ocean front
  • Town: South Nags Head NC
  • Parking: 4 spaces
  • Check-In: Saturday
  • Length of Stay: Weekly
  • Property Type: Beach Classic
Bedding: 2 Queen, 1 Pyramid Bunk, 1 Single / Twin Bunk
Enjoy a week Off Duty in South Nags Head at this semi-oceanfront home with deeded beach access! The entire family will savor the great ocean views form the crow's nest.

This family friendly vacation home is located at milepost 17.5, only 45 yards to the beach and no roads to cross with the little ones! Enjoy the comforts of a traditional beach box-style home with amenities such as a fully stocked kitchen featuring a breakfast bar, cook top stove, dishwasher and a refrigerator with icemaker.

Exterior features include a putting green, 2 park grills, picnic table, and a hot tub to enjoy on those starry nights!

Spend your days exploring with a walk to Jennette’s Pier, visit one of the many famous lighthouses, and go for a run or family bike ride on the multi-use path.

Saltwater pool is available 2nd week of May to the 2nd week of October.

Features:

  • 4 Flat Screen TVs
  • Putting Green
  • No Smoking - Picnic Table
Layout:
Ground Level: Outside Shower, Fish Cleaning Table, Laundry Room, Picnic Table and Putting Green.

Main Level: Living, Kitchen and Dining area. 2 Queen Bedrooms, Bedroom with a Pyramid Bed and a Bunk Bed. Full Bath with Tub/Shower. Hall Bath with Stand Up Shower.

Select Your Arrival Day

prev next
September 2022
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
October 2022
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
2223242526272829
xxxxxxxx
November 2022
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
December 2022
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
Call 1-888-853-7770 to reserve this week for the holidays.
Call 1-888-853-7770 to reserve this week for the holidays.
January 2023
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
Call 1-888-853-7770 to reserve this week for the holidays.
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
February 2023
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
March 2023
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
April 2023
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
May 2023
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
0607080910111213
1314151617181920
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
June 2023
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
July 2023
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
August 2023
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
September 2023
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
3001020304050607
October 2023
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
3001020304050607
0708091011121314
1415161718192021
2122232425262728
xxxxxxxx
November 2023
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
December 2023
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
Call 1-888-853-7770 to reserve this week for the holidays.
Processing

*Price based on stay length and does not include taxes or vacation extras
Call: 1-888-853-7770 Live Chat Now

Featured Amenities

  • Semi ocean front
  • Beach Classic
  • Ocean view
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • WiFi
  • Non-Smoking
  • Outside Shower
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Open Deck
  • Covered Deck
  • Deck Furniture
  • Mini Stays Allowed
  • Cable / Satellite TV
  • Television(s)
  • Stereo / Radio
  • DVD Player
  • Board Games / Other Games
  • Video Collection
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating

Top Rated Review

5

This house had everything we needed and then some! Super clean with fresh linen. Beds were comfortable. Clean pool and hot tub, but the best part was being so close to the beach! I almost felt like we were ocean front because we were so close. …

Location map

Your Feedback is Important to Sun Realty!

Please read our policy regarding customer reviews here.

Date of Stay *
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Vertical Tabs

5

Perfect!

This house had everything we needed and then some! Super clean with fresh linen. Beds were comfortable. Clean pool and hot tub, but the best part was being so close to the beach! I almost felt like we were ocean front because we were so close. It was perfect with having our children with us because we didn’t have to worry about crossing a road or anything like that. Just wonderful :)
- Richelle May 2022
5

perfect every time

The house is great. All very comfortable! The kitchen has been updated since I last stayed. The new pots and pans are awesome, as is the new knife set. This house is perfect every time I've stayed.
- Mary O. Oct 2021
4

super location

We had a great time! SUPER location- easy walk to the pier, the beach and Sam&Omie’s :)
- Kristin C. Sep 2021
5

perfect

House was great. Kitchen was great all around. House was perfect for our little family.
- Clifford H. Aug 2021
4

so pleased

We were so pleased with this house. It packs a ton of value for the price. The pool was immaculate. Loved the floors, ceiling fans, and modern updates. The AC worked well. Well equipped kitchen! We cooked several meals there.
- Jaime C. Jul 2021
5

everything we needed

Thoroughly enjoyed this house, especially the pool! Already reserved the same 2 weeks for next year. Had everything we needed! Beds were very comfortable. The living room sofas were a bit low and soft creating back discomfort. The 2 barrel chairs were fine. Nice, well-stocked kitchen.
- Barbara U. Jun 2021
5

Great Stay! Can't wait until next year!

We loved our stay at Off Duty. This was a perfect size house for 4 people. The short walk to the beach is great! The pool is a great size and the hot tub is nice as well. We did a lot of cooking in, and we had everything we needed as far as pots and pans and miscellaneous things. The beds were very comfortable as were the couches and chairs. Can't wait to stay again next year!
- Catie D Jun 2021
5

loved the house

Beds and sofas were comfy!! Kitchen had everything we needed!! We loved the house! Can’t wait to book for next year.
- Catherine D. Jun 2021
5

loved

We loved this house! We put a request in for next year everything we could ask for in a beach house. The beds a were a little uncomfortable nothing horrible everyone has there own preferences. The kitchen had everything we could ask for.
- Megan F. May 2021
5

Great house for 6!

We really enjoyed our stay at Off Duty! The house is just the right size for a small family and a set of grandparents. Very short walk to the beach which was relatively uncrowded and easy to social distance at. The pool is also a great size. Don’t forget to check out the shed under the house. You will find the washer/dryer and also lots of items for the beach and pool. This house also has a great spacious layout. Lots of seating, open kitchen (with lots of cups, plates, bowls and pots/pans), comfortable beds and enough storage. It is also very quiet, close to shopping and restaurants and has a nice large outdoor shower. There were few cons/suggestions that are easy to fix or things that are needed or you may need to bring... Although there are lots of pots and pans, they are not the greatest so you may want to bring some. The dishwasher is not the greatest so you may just want to hand wash everything. The knives are very dull as well so if you have a nice sharpener you may want to bring one and help out the yourselves and the next vacationers. Also bring some oven mitts as there weren’t any. Doors were squeaky but WD40 did the trick (left more under the sink). It is also tricky to park more than one car in the driveway and be able to maneuver around each other. Suggestions to owners- maybe some chairs in the crows nest and more outlets throughout the house, especially on the porch. The cons were very minor things but wanted to share so hopefully the next sets of vacationers can help solve some of the issues like we did and pay it forward to the others. We really liked this house and would be very likely to stay again!
- Amanda Lind Jul 2020
5

First time in Nags Head

This was our first time in Nags Head and we are coming back again next year! We had a wonderful stay in this home. It checked all of the boxes for us-close to the beach, pool, hot tub, and allowed dogs. This house had every kitchen appliance you could imagine! I wish I would have known there was a Keurig as I brought mine! :) The beds were very comfortable and the furniture in the house was nice. The upper deck was used many nights! My son brought his telescope and we looked at the stars from up there and on the beach. It is also in a great, quiet location. Thank you so much for the wonderful time in your beach house!
- Melissa Stout Aug 2019
4

Nice House

Nice house with every dish or kitchen appliance you could ever need. Not like other houses where they have no big bowls or nothing. This house had a crock pot and keurig machine as well. Only complaint is dishwasher is extremely small. Made it tough for a 3 bed room house. Beds were comfortable and so was couches but the house could use a good cleaning. You can tell this is a pet friendly home because clumps of hair were found several times throughout the week. Nice home that I would rent again but it certainly needs a deep cleaning and some freshining up a bit. Pool and hot tub were nice and kept clean throughout the week. Walk to the beach is very short. The putting greens are about done and should probably be taken out. A gas grill would be a nice option to add. The laundry room is downstairs and you have to go outside to get to it but that wasn't a big deal. Having the second fridge downstairs outside was nice as well. So when we sat by pool we did not have to go inside to get drinks. Plenty of parking. We fit 4 cars easily. Bedrooms were good sizes and so were bathrooms. Location is easy to find and the beach there is not crowded at all. Very private road. A kayak is also there to use if interested.
- Jerome Klohr Aug 2017

Comments

  Thank you for the detailed review and pointing out all the things you enjoyed about your stay. Also, thanks for the couple suggestions that could make your stay even better. We appreciate your feedback. ~The Kill Devil Hills Team
5

Mrs

Your house was lovely, and we really enjoyed it. The house was super clean, Sun realty was very helpful. We called one day because we needed an urgent care facility, and they sent us to one, giving us good directions, and letting us know how long we would wait in either the ER, or the urgent care. The doorknob that broke was fixed the afternoon we called about it. I loved the open concept in the kitchen. My husband and son had some fun competitions on the putting green!! We also went down to the beach every night to watch the crabs and throw the frisbee. I watched the sun come up every day, and was up really early one morning and got to see some shooting stars. We saw Dolphins, and one day a ray swam right by my feet. The beach wasn't too crowded either. We rode go carts, jet skis, and my son and I kayaked in the sound. The only complaint we have is that the refrigerator in the laundry room doesn't keep things very cold. We just had such a great time, thank you!
- Sandee Aug 2016
*Please note that bed and bath linens are not a standard amenity. Guests may bring their own bed sheets and bath towels from home or you may rent them from Sun Realty for a reasonable weekly price. However, some properties do offer linens as a bonus amenity (refer to the property description for details). Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about bed or bath linens.

*Unheated pools are generally open the 2nd week of May – the 2nd week of October each year. Heated pools are generally open the 2nd week of April – the 3rd week of October. Hot tubs are open year-round, unless otherwise specified. Should you have any questions regarding the pool at your vacation home, please feel free to contact us.

*SunRealtyNC.com makes all attempts to be as accurate as possible. However, Sun Realty does not guarantee that property, product, or service descriptions (or other content of this site) is completely accurate, current, or error-free. Please contact our office with any special needs or specific concerns regarding Sun Realty's Outer Banks vacation rentals or services. We are always happy to answer questions or verify information.