Blue Crab 512 · Semi Ocean Front, South Nags Head

Add to Favorites
  • Exterior
    1 of 35 - Exterior
  • Public Beach Access
    2 of 35 - Public Beach Access
  • Private Pool
    3 of 35 - Private Pool
  • Private Hot Tub
    4 of 35 - Private Hot Tub
  • Ocean Views on Horizon from Crows Nest
    5 of 35 - Ocean Views on Horizon from Crows Nest
  • Living Area
    6 of 35 - Living Area
  • Living Area
    7 of 35 - Living Area
  • Dining and Kitchen Areas
    8 of 35 - Dining and Kitchen Areas
  • Dining and Kitchen Areas
    9 of 35 - Dining and Kitchen Areas
  • Kitchen
    10 of 35 - Kitchen
  • Queen Bedroom
    11 of 35 - Queen Bedroom
  • Queen Bedroom
    12 of 35 - Queen Bedroom
  • Queen Bedroom
    13 of 35 - Queen Bedroom
  • Queen Bedroom
    14 of 35 - Queen Bedroom
  • Twin Bedroom
    15 of 35 - Twin Bedroom
  • Twin Bedroom w/ Shared Bath
    16 of 35 - Twin Bedroom w/ Shared Bath
  • Shared Bathroom
    17 of 35 - Shared Bathroom
  • Shared Bathroom
    18 of 35 - Shared Bathroom
  • Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
    19 of 35 - Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
  • Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
    20 of 35 - Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
  • Crows Nest
    21 of 35 - Crows Nest
  • Crows Nest
    22 of 35 - Crows Nest
  • Deck
    23 of 35 - Deck
  • Ocean View from Deck
    24 of 35 - Ocean View from Deck
  • Fish Cleaning Table
    25 of 35 - Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outside Shower and Private Hot Tub
    26 of 35 - Outside Shower and Private Hot Tub
  • Private Park Grill
    27 of 35 - Private Park Grill
  • Private Pool
    28 of 35 - Private Pool
  • Pool Area
    29 of 35 - Pool Area
  • Private Pool at Night
    30 of 35 - Private Pool at Night
  • Private Pool at Night
    31 of 35 - Private Pool at Night
  • Public Beach Access
    32 of 35 - Public Beach Access
  • Public Beach Access
    33 of 35 - Public Beach Access
  • Showers at Beach Access
    34 of 35 - Showers at Beach Access
  • Beach Access w/ View of Jennette's Pier
    35 of 35 - Beach Access w/ View of Jennette's Pier
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Baths: 2
  • Location: Semi Ocean Front
  • Town: South Nags Head, NC
  • Parking: 4 spaces
  • View: Ocean and Sound
  • Check-in: Sunday
  • Length of Stay: Weekly
  • Property Type: Southern Comfort
Bedding: 2 Queens, 2 Twins, 1 Pyramid Bunk
This lovely South Nags Head home has everything you will need for a great Outer Banks vacation!

Set up in the classic H-Design with 4 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, this family-friendly layout allows plenty of space to spread out. With something for everyone, your family is sure to love "Blue Crab!" Spend your days sunning by the pool or washing away your worries in the 4 person hot tub. You can enjoy great sunrises and sunsets, as this home has ocean and sound views. These can be enjoyed from the sun and covered decks!

Located just a few hundred feet from the magnificent re-nourished beaches of South Nags Head, this home is in a great location, not far from Jennette’s Pier, offering beach access, great surfing, and amazing fishing. It’s also located only a few miles from the Tanger Outlets, as well as surf shops, traditional beach shops, boutiques, and resort wear shops. You’ll also be in a great place to experience exceptional beach cuisine, such as Sam & Omie’s, offering legendary breakfast, sandwiches and burgers, and delicious traditional seafood.

If you’re looking for adventure, book a parasailing trip, dolphin tour, or take out a kayak or jet-ski to experience the Outer Banks from the water! Many other family-friendly activities dot the main road through Nags Head, including mini-golf, go-karts, bumper boats and more.

A must-do while on your Outer Banks vacation, enjoy a quick drive over to Roanoke Island to visit Festival Park, the Elizabethan Gardens, or the Roanoke Island Aquarium. "Blue Crab" is located only 100 yards to the beach and just 30 yards to a public beach access with bathrooms and Lifeguards. Guests will cross the two lane road (Rte. 12) to reach the beach.

Pool and Hot Tub Open from last Sunday in April - last Sunday in October.

Features:
Ocean Views & Sound ViewsWiFiDishwasher
Hot Tub 14X28 Private Pool Enclosed Outside Shower
Stainless Park GrillFenced in Back Yard Washer & Dryer
Books & Games No Pets Deck Furniture
No Smoking Fish Cleaning StationCovered Decks
Basketball GoalBeach CartPrinter


Layout:
Ground Level: Carport, lockable storage, extra refrigerator, access to fenced-in back yard with hot tub and private pool.

Main Level: Living room with flat screen TV and DVD player; kitchen with icemaker; seating for 4 at table plus 4 at counter; full bath in hallway (tub/shower combo); queen bedroom with a flat screen TV and a deck access (fronts street side); queen bedroom with flat screen TV and access to deck; double twin bedroom with a flat screen TV; pyramid bunk bedroom with a flat screen TV.

List View of Rental Rates

Check-in Day1 Week2 Weeks
August 25, 2019ReservedReserved
September 1, 2019ReservedReserved
September 8, 2019ReservedReserved
September 15, 2019ReservedReserved
September 22, 2019ReservedReserved
September 29, 2019ReservedReserved
October 6, 2019ReservedReserved
October 13, 2019ReservedReserved
October 20, 2019ReservedReserved
October 27, 2019ReservedReserved
November 3, 2019$995.00$1,990.00
November 10, 2019$995.00$1,990.00
November 17, 2019$995.00$2,290.00
November 24, 2019$1,295.00$2,290.00
December 1, 2019$995.00$1,990.00
December 8, 2019$995.00$1,990.00
December 15, 2019$995.00$2,290.00
December 22, 2019$1,295.00$2,590.00
December 29, 2019$1,295.00$2,305.00
January 5, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
January 12, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
January 19, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
January 26, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
February 2, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
February 9, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
February 16, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
February 23, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
March 1, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
March 8, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
March 15, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
March 22, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
March 29, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
April 5, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
April 12, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
April 19, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
April 26, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
May 3, 2020$1,010.00$2,120.00
May 10, 2020$1,110.00$2,420.00
May 17, 2020$1,310.00Reserved
May 24, 2020ReservedReserved
May 31, 2020$2,010.00$4,720.00
June 7, 2020$2,710.00Reserved
June 14, 2020ReservedReserved
June 21, 2020ReservedReserved
June 28, 2020$3,710.00$7,420.00
July 5, 2020$3,710.00$7,420.00
July 12, 2020$3,710.00$7,420.00
July 19, 2020$3,710.00$7,420.00
July 26, 2020$3,710.00$7,420.00
August 2, 2020$3,710.00$7,220.00
August 9, 2020$3,510.00$6,520.00
August 16, 2020$3,010.00$5,320.00
August 23, 2020$2,310.00Reserved
August 30, 2020ReservedReserved
September 6, 2020$1,510.00$2,820.00
September 13, 2020$1,310.00$2,320.00
September 20, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
September 27, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
October 4, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
October 11, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
October 18, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
October 25, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
November 1, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
November 8, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
November 15, 2020$1,010.00$2,320.00
November 22, 2020$1,310.00$2,320.00
November 29, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
December 6, 2020$1,010.00$2,020.00
December 13, 2020$1,010.00$2,320.00
December 20, 2020$1,310.00$2,620.00
December 27, 2020$1,310.00Reserved
Key: Available Reserved Rate Reduction Holiday Check-in

Your Feedback is Important to Sun Realty!

Please read our policy regarding customer reviews here.

Date of Stay *
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Vertical Tabs

2

Blue Crab

First of all, when leasing with other realtors we are almost always let into the house early. However, with this house, we arrived at Sun Reality around 2:30 to check if we could be let in early. We got the key and gave the realtors our phone number to text us when the house was ready which was supposed to be between 4-5. At 5:15 we had to call in and ask if our house was ready, which it was despite the fact that we had never received a text message. When we arrived at the house about 10 light bulbs were completely out and the house was extremely dark until about 3 days into our vacation when someone arrived to fix them. There was a leak somewhere in the house a few days into our vacation which required another call into Sun Reality to be fixed. One of the bedrooms also lacked a chest of drawers which was slightly inconvenient. Despite the flaws this house did have a very nice backyard with a pool and hot tub which is why I am giving this house more than one star.
- Anonymous Jul 2018

Comments

Thank you for your review. Please know that if a home is ready early for arrival we will gladly let our guest check in to begin their vacation. Our team has a small turn around window during season to prepare for incoming guest. Some homes are ready early, and some are unfortunately on a cleaner’s schedule for later in the day. Our records do show that a text was sent so we will investigate this further. We apologize if you did not receive our text and for the flaws you found during your stay. Thank you for allowing us to change light bulbs and repair leak inside the home. We are thrilled everyone enjoyed the nice big back yard with pool and hot tub. ~Kill Devil Hills Team
4

Awesome pool

The house was great, the pool area even better and easy access to the beach. Unfortunately we had issues with the rental agency. We arrived at 4 pm which is check in time and they said the house wasn't ready, after an 8 hour drive that is not what we wanted to hear. They said they would text us when we could get in, they gave us the key and all necessary info. We were no sooner in the car and we got a text telling us that the house was ready, literally less than 2 minutes after walking out their door. The other two issues we had were the TVs did not work and the storage area under the house was locked, all beach supplies were in there. We called and they said someone would be there the next morning, by lunch time the next day the storage door was unlocked but still had tv issues which at the time wasn't a big deal because we weren't inside. Apparently the twin beds were very uncomfortable, our boys actually put their blankets and pillows on the floor and slept their or out in the living room. We loved having the luxury of the pool and the hot tub which my mother loved. We would definitely stay at this property again.
- Wendy Masterson Dec 2017

Comments

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Blue Crab. We apologize the home was not ready when you first arrived at our office, however happy to see it was ready just a few moments later. Despite the couple minor mishaps, we are thrilled to see everyone enjoyed all amenities this home offers and would return. We are so happy you trusted us with your vacation plans and hope we get the chance to host you again soon! ~The Kill Devil Hills Office
4

Nice Location

The home is in a great location with easy access to the beach. The back yard, pool and hot tub are very nice. Due to a cooler, rainy week we spent most time outdoors on the concrete area under the house and it was a nice surprise to find a corn hole game available for our use. Overall the house met all of our needs. I will say however I was very disappointed with the maintenance service from the reality company. We placed a call to them on Thursday afternoon for a bed frame that broke leaving the bed unable to be slept in. I called again on Friday and was informed that a service order was on the schedule for that day. We ended up leaving a day early on Saturday due to the weather and no one had still come to repair the bed that was unable to be slept in! ~ Tammy ~August 2017
- Tammy Koser Aug 2017

Comments

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were disappointed with our maintenance service. Although our goal is always same day response there are times we must prioritize work orders during peak occupancy. Our records do indicate that the broken bed frame issue was resolved Saturday morning, unfortunately shortly after your early departure. We are thrilled to see that overall everyone had a good vacation and able to enjoy family time together staying busy with all the wonderful amenities this home has offers. ~The Kill Devil Hills Staff 
4

Ms

We had a great time staying in the Blue Crab! The house was close enough to the ocean and we loved the hammock, hot tub and pool! It was plenty of space for our family of 6. Only recommendation would be to fix the kitchen area seating- the bar area with stools apparently wasn't built with seating in mind- watch your knees!!
- Shannon Talley Jun 2016
5

Ms

We found this place to be perfect for a visit to Nags Head. It had everything you could want to be comfortable. The decorations were nice and we had a wonderful time while there. There was a beach access a short walk away or if you didn't want to walk, there was plenty of parking to drive the short distance.
- Judy Hazen May 2015
*Please note that bed and bath linens are not a standard amenity. Guests may bring their own bed sheets and bath towels from home or you may rent them from Sun Realty for a reasonable weekly price. However, some properties do offer linens as a bonus amenity (refer to the property description for details). Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about bed or bath linens.

*Pools for 2019: Heated pools are generally open from the 2nd week of April to the 3rd week of October, while unheated pools are generally open from the second week of May to the 2nd week of October. Hot tubs are open year-round, unless otherwise specified. Should you have any questions regarding the pool at your vacation home, please feel free to contact us.

*SunRealtyNC.com makes all attempts to be as accurate as possible. However, Sun Realty does not guarantee that property, product, or service descriptions (or other content of this site) is completely accurate, current, or error-free. Please contact our office with any special needs or specific concerns regarding Sun Realty's Outer Banks vacation rentals or services. We are always happy to answer questions or verify information.

Select your arrival day

prev next
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
0304050607080910
1011121314151617
1718192021222324
2425262728293001
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
0102030405060708
0809101112131415
1516171819202122
2223242526272829
2930310102030405
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2930310102030405
0506070809101112
1213141516171819
1920212223242526
2627282930310102
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2627282930310102
0203040506070809
0910111213141516
1617181920212223
2324252627282901
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
0102030405060708
0809101112131415
1516171819202122
2223242526272829
2930310102030405
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2930310102030405
0506070809101112
1213141516171819
1920212223242526
2627282930010203
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2627282930010203
0304050607080910
1011121314151617
1718192021222324
xxxxxxxx
3101020304050607
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
3101020304050607
0708091011121314
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
2829300102030405
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2829300102030405
0506070809101112
1213141516171819
1920212223242526
2627282930310102
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2627282930310102
0203040506070809
0910111213141516
1617181920212223
2324252627282930
xxxxxxxx
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
0607080910111213
1314151617181920
2021222324252627
2728293001020304
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2728293001020304
0405060708091011
1112131415161718
1819202122232425
2526272829303101
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
0102030405060708
0809101112131415
1516171819202122
2223242526272829
2930010203040506
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2930010203040506
0607080910111213
1314151617181920
2021222324252627
2728293031010203

*Price based on stay length and does not include taxes or vacation extras
View all availabilityCall: 1-888-853-7770 Live Chat Now

Featured Amenities

  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Non-Smoking

Top Rated Review

4

The house was great, the pool area even better and easy access to the beach. Unfortunately we had issues with the rental agency. We arrived at 4 pm which is check in time and they said the house wasn't ready, after an 8 hour drive that is not what we wanted to hear. …

Location map