Looney Dunes SS-001 · Oceanfront, Southern Shores

Add to Favorites
  • Exterior
    1 of 25 - Exterior
  • Oceanfront Deck
    2 of 25 - Oceanfront Deck
  • Private Oceanfront Pool
    3 of 25 - Private Oceanfront Pool
  • Top-Level Living Area
    4 of 25 - Top-Level Living Area
  • Top-Level Living Area
    5 of 25 - Top-Level Living Area
  • Top-Level Living Area
    6 of 25 - Top-Level Living Area
  • Top-Level Dining Area
    7 of 25 - Top-Level Dining Area
  • Top-Level Kitchen
    8 of 25 - Top-Level Kitchen
  • Top-Level King Master Bedroom w/ Ocean Views
    9 of 25 - Top-Level King Master Bedroom w/ Ocean Views
  • Top-Level King Master Bedroom
    10 of 25 - Top-Level King Master Bedroom
  • King Master Bathroom
    11 of 25 - King Master Bathroom
  • Mid-Level King Bedroom
    12 of 25 - Mid-Level King Bedroom
  • King Bedroom
    13 of 25 - King Bedroom
  • Mid-Level King Bedroom
    14 of 25 - Mid-Level King Bedroom
  • King Bedroom
    15 of 25 - King Bedroom
  • Mid-Level Queen Bedroom
    16 of 25 - Mid-Level Queen Bedroom
  • Mid-Level Queen Bedroom
    17 of 25 - Mid-Level Queen Bedroom
  • Mid-Level Bunk Bedroom
    18 of 25 - Mid-Level Bunk Bedroom
  • Bunk Bedroom
    19 of 25 - Bunk Bedroom
  • Recreation Room
    20 of 25 - Recreation Room
  • Recreation Room
    21 of 25 - Recreation Room
  • Oceanfront Deck
    22 of 25 - Oceanfront Deck
  • Oceanfront Deck
    23 of 25 - Oceanfront Deck
  • Ocean Views
    24 of 25 - Ocean Views
  • Oceanfront Exterior
    25 of 25 - Oceanfront Exterior
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Baths: 5 & 2 Half
  • Location: Oceanfront
  • Town: Southern Shores NC
  • Parking: 6 spaces
  • Check-In: Sunday
  • Length of Stay: Weekly
  • Property Type: Sun Select
Bedding: 3 King, 2 Queen, 2 Single / Twin Bunk
Come have a relaxing vacation in this stunning, professionally decorated, oceanfront vacation property. A gourmet kitchen, granite counters, elevator, 2 fireplaces, jetted tub in the master suite and a complete sports bar with home theater make this the best-equipped house on the beach.

Enjoy the private saltwater pool and hot tub or just pick a comfortable chair on one of the decks and enjoy the amazing views, the sound of the ocean, and smell of the salty air. From the flat-screen TVs to the 4 oceanfront master suites, this house is designed for luxury and convenience. Energy-efficient lighting throughout makes this home environmentally responsible.

Looney Dunes also includes an outdoor grill, foot wash, outdoor showers, and ample outdoor seating so folks can spend time together. Located in the quiet elegance of Southern Shores, Looney Dunes is close to fine dining, shopping, family activities, and only minutes from the bridge. This home has now gone green, in an effort to conserve energy and the environment!

Bed linens are provided for all weekly reservations. Towels can be purchased for an additional cost.

Pool will be open 5/9/21 - 10/10/21. Pool size 12 X 24.

Hot tub open from April to end of December. Hot tub can be opened for a fee from January to the end of March. Call (800) 346-9593 for more information.

*This is an event home and requires an event fee and security deposit. Rules and restrictions will apply for an event to be held on premises and prior approval must be granted. Please be sure to declare any and all events at the time of booking. For any questions, please contact us at 1-800-786-8431.

Features:

  • Oceanfront - Pool Table - 6TV/2DVD
  • Bed Linens - Sheets Only - Stereo w/CD - Surround Sound
  • 2 Gas Fireplaces - 2 Microwaves - 2 Dishwashers
  • 2 Refrigerators - Wine Chiller/Ice Maker - Washer/Dryer
  • Covered Porch - Elevator - Outside Shower
  • Deck Furniture - Sports Bar - Gas Grill
  • Smoke Free - Hot Tub only April to after Christmas.- Private Saltwater Pool
Layout:
Ground Level: Game room with pool table, sports bar, 1/2 bath

Mid Level: Bedroom with 2 bunk beds with ocean views and a private bath, 2 queen bedrooms with a shared full bath, 2 king master bedrooms with ocean views.

Top Level: Living area, dining area, kitchen, large king master bedroom with ocean views, jacuzzi, fireplace, and washer/dryer.

Select Your Arrival Day

prev next
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
1718192021222324
2425262728293031
3101020304050607
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
3101020304050607
0708091011121314
1415161718192021
xxxxxxxx
2829300102030405
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2829300102030405
0506070809101112
1213141516171819
1920212223242526
2627282930310102
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2627282930310102
0203040506070809
0910111213141516
1617181920212223
2324252627282930
3031010203040506
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
3031010203040506
0607080910111213
1314151617181920
2021222324252627
2728010203040506
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2728010203040506
0607080910111213
1314151617181920
2021222324252627
2728293031010203
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2728293031010203
0304050607080910
1011121314151617
1718192021222324
2425262728293001
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
0809101112131415
xxxxxxxx
2223242526272829
2930310102030405
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2930310102030405
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
1920212223242526
xxxxxxxx
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
2829303101020304
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2829303101020304
040506070809xx
xxxxxx17x
xxxxxxxx
2526272829300102
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2526272829300102
0203040506070809
0910111213141516
1617181920212223
2324252627282930
3031010203040506
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
3031010203040506
0607080910111213
1314151617181920
2021222324252627
2728293001020304
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2728293001020304
0405060708091011
1112131415161718
1819202122232425
Call 1-888-853-7770 to reserve for the holidays.
Processing

*Price based on stay length and does not include taxes or vacation extras
Call: 1-888-853-7770 Live Chat Now

Featured Amenities

  • Oceanfront
  • Sun Select
  • Ocean view
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sheets
  • WiFi
  • Non-Smoking
  • Outside Shower
  • Gas Grill
  • Open Deck
  • Covered Deck
  • Event Home
  • Elevator
  • Keyless Access
  • Recreation Room
  • Pool Table
  • Cable / Satellite TV
  • Television(s)
  • Stereo / Radio
  • Fireplace
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Ironing Board / Iron
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating

Top Rated Review

5

My family and extended family have stayed here 2019 and 2021 for an annual OBX Girls Trip, that is always 1st week in May. 2020 was cancelled and we were so grateful to the owners for reserving the same week in 2021 for us. …

Location map

Your Feedback is Important to Sun Realty!

Please read our policy regarding customer reviews here.

Date of Stay *
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Vertical Tabs

5

Our Favorite

My family and extended family have stayed here 2019 and 2021 for an annual OBX Girls Trip, that is always 1st week in May. 2020 was cancelled and we were so grateful to the owners for reserving the same week in 2021 for us. Perfect size for our group of sisters, daughters, aunts, cousins and grandkids. The elevator was one of the best amenities as we have one handicapped child. The pool was a perfect place to come up from the beach and 'cool' off. Location is also perfect as my one daughter lives in Southern Shores. We are so looking forward to coming back next May 2022 as soon as reservations open up and are hoping for the same dates.
- Kathleen Flock May 2021
5

Beautiful view

The rental was everything you would want in a house. I have been vacationing at the Outer Banks for about 15 years. This is one of the best homes we stayed in. The view is amazing. You are steps away from the beach. I thought the pool was going to be a little small for the group of 10 adults and 2 teenagers but it was fine. This home has everything you need. The ice maker down stairs saved us on buying ice for the beach cooler. The home was clean and well stocked with cooking supplies. Once again the view from the living room/dinning room is amazing. The only negative is the bedrooms. They are all very small (except for the master). The queens share a bath and one of the queen bedrooms is so small one side of the bed is against the wall. This was not enough to give this rental anything but 5 stars. Also Sun Realty was great thought out the whole process. Any questions we had was answered in a timely fashion.
- Bruce Sterling Jul 2019
5

Mr.

The rental was everything we had hoped it would be, I have been coming to the Outer Banks as man and boy since 1954 and in my experience, the view of the water and access to the beach are unmatched. The amenities are first rate and since I was traveling with my 90-year-old mother, the elevator was an integral part of the visit. For those who like to explore, access by car to the northern and southern parts of the banks is very convenient. I hope to return very soon. but without the hurricane.
- Robert Shemeld Oct 2016
4

Great Vacation House

Loved this house. Beautiful views of the ocean. I only give this home four stars because the five bedrooms on the 2nd level are very small and hard to move around in. Each room had very old and small TV. But who stays in the bedroom while at the beach. Master suite was fabulous and the third floor was laid out well and tastefully furnished and decorated. Great kitchen and huge dinning table for all guests. Kitchen dishes were cracked, chipped and broken so attention to detail needs improvement, especially for a "luxury home". Overall I would recommend the house for a great vacation as long as the dish set is replaced.
- Mark Conklin Dec 2014

Comments

Thank you for your very kind review. Looney Dunes is a beautiful home, and I'm so glad you were able to enjoy it. I'd also like to thank you for your feedback on the dishes. We have gone in and replaced the dishes with a new set.   
4

Wonderful, but handicap difficulties

We really loved this luxury house right on the ocean. Almost everything about it was perfect. We had one guest in a wheel chair and worked hard to find a place that would accommodate her. She was able to make it into the elevator, though it was a bit tight at the door, and an extra wide chair would not have fit. There was only one room that had both a wide enough door and had the furniture was arranged so that a chair could be used in the room. This is the top room. The shower was a low threshold, walk-in type shower with a bench, but you can not wheel a chair into the shower, and you cannot fit two people in the shower for assistance with a handicapped person. Our wheelchair guest was not able to use the shower. We still enjoyed our stay very much, but we did not do enough research to confirm what type of handicap accommodations there are. I wish the sites would be more descriptive and show specific photos of the handicap options to make the choice easier. But the Sun Realty staff is very easy to work with and were very helpful. The house was clean and had everything we needed in the kitchen. A few light bulbs out, and one day the A/C couldn't keep up on the 3rd floor, but overall very very happy.
- Alicia Reenders Oct 2013

2022 Reservation Request

Great choice! Submit this reservation request if you'd like to reserve this property for 2022. Requests will be processed in the order received, as soon as inventory becomes available. Don't worry! You'll be given the option to accept or decline prior to confirming your week.

CAPTCHA
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.
*Please note that bed and bath linens are not a standard amenity. Guests may bring their own bed sheets and bath towels from home or you may rent them from Sun Realty for a reasonable weekly price. However, some properties do offer linens as a bonus amenity (refer to the property description for details). Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about bed or bath linens.

*Unheated pools are generally open the 2nd week of May – the 2nd week of October each year. Heated pools are generally open the 2nd week of April – the 3rd week of October. Hot tubs are open year-round, unless otherwise specified. Should you have any questions regarding the pool at your vacation home, please feel free to contact us.

*The size and weight capacity of the elevator may not accommodate all intended uses nor be ADA compliant. Entrance to property may still require accessing an outside stairway at the ground level. If you have specific requirements, please contact our office. Please do not allow children or pets to play on or around the elevator or to ride the elevator unattended. Never allow a child to stand between the elevator gate/accordion door and floor/landing door.

*SunRealtyNC.com makes all attempts to be as accurate as possible. However, Sun Realty does not guarantee that property, product, or service descriptions (or other content of this site) is completely accurate, current, or error-free. Please contact our office with any special needs or specific concerns regarding Sun Realty's Outer Banks vacation rentals or services. We are always happy to answer questions or verify information.