Ocean Romance 646

  • Ocean Romance 646 Exterior
    1 of 23 646 Ocean Romance 646 Exterior
  • Deck Seating with Ocean Views
    2 of 23 646 Deck Seating with Ocean Views
  • Living Area with Ocean Views
    3 of 23 646 Living Area with Ocean Views
  • Living Area with Ocean Views
    4 of 23 646 Living Area with Ocean Views
  • Living Area with Ocean Views
    5 of 23 646 Living Area with Ocean Views
  • Dining Area with Ocean Views
    6 of 23 646 Dining Area with Ocean Views
  • Kitchen
    7 of 23 646 Kitchen
  • Queen Bedroom with Ocean Views
    8 of 23 646 Queen Bedroom with Ocean Views
  • Queen Bedroom with Ocean Views
    9 of 23 646 Queen Bedroom with Ocean Views
  • Pyramid and Bunk Bedroom
    10 of 23 646 Pyramid and Bunk Bedroom
  • Pyramid and Bunk Bedroom
    11 of 23 646 Pyramid and Bunk Bedroom
  • Bathroom
    12 of 23 646 Bathroom
  • Ground-Level Area
    13 of 23 646 Ground-Level Area
  • Ground-Level Area
    14 of 23 646 Ground-Level Area
  • Ground-Level Washer and Dryer
    15 of 23 646 Ground-Level Washer and Dryer
  • Private Park Grill with Picnic Table
    16 of 23 646 Private Park Grill with Picnic Table
  • Deck Seating w/ Ocean Views
    17 of 23 646 Deck Seating w/ Ocean Views
  • Ocean Views from Deck
    18 of 23 646 Ocean Views from Deck
  • Ocean Views from Deck
    19 of 23 646 Ocean Views from Deck
  • View and Beach Access
    20 of 23 646 View and Beach Access
  • Deck Seating
    21 of 23 646 Deck Seating
  • Exterior
    22 of 23 646 Exterior
  • Exterior
    23 of 23 646 Exterior
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Baths: 1
  • Location: Oceanfront
  • Town: South Nags Head, NC
  • Parking: 3 spaces
  • View: Ocean
  • Check-in: Sunday
  • Length of Stay: Weekly
  • Property Type: Beach Classic
Bedding: 1 Queen, 1 Bunk Bed, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Pyramid Bunk

This house is beautiful. The owner has upgraded and completely redone the kitchen and has done several other upgrades throughout. Truly a cute and comfortable cottage. The whole family will enjoy it
Experience an unforgettable “Ocean Romance” while staying at this oceanfront cottage designed for comfort & relaxation.

Conveniently located on a private street in beautiful South Nags Head, this home offers you an oceanfront stay at an affordable rate. You can walk right out the front door and onto the beach. Experience an ocean sunrise as you relax on the furnished deck while watching waves washing up onto the beach. The sights and sounds of the ocean from this cottage will make you never want to leave. Great for your romantic escape, family vacation, or fishing adventure; and bring your pet.

646 Ocean Romance features a remodeled kitchen with new appliances and countertops. The living area faces the east for beautiful beach views. The main bedroom features a queen size bed and view of the ocean and south side of the home. The second bedroom has one regular bunk and one pyramid bunk bed. Ocean Romance has both central heat and Air Conditioning and Ceiling Fans. In the lower level of the home is a den with laundry room with separate exterior access from the rest of the house, with no interior stairway. There is also a full bathroom on the exterior of the home including an outside shower for your convenience. No smoking allowed anywhere on this property.

1 dog only will be allowed at this home.




Features:charcoal parkstyle grill
Wireless Internet Pet Friendly View: Ocean
Deck Furniture Non-Smoking Recreation Room
30 ft to Beach AccessDishwasher Outside Shower
Covered Porch Microwave



*Driveway and street are prone to sand accumulation during windy periods. Low profile vehicles are not recommended. Request for sand removal is often not immediate and may not occur within the week reported.

List View of Rental Rates

Check-in Day1 Week2 Weeks
September 25, 2016ReservedReserved
October 2, 2016ReservedReserved
October 9, 2016ReservedReserved
October 16, 2016ReservedReserved
October 23, 2016ReservedReserved
October 30, 2016$1,395.00Reserved
November 6, 2016ReservedReserved
November 13, 2016ReservedReserved
November 20, 2016ReservedReserved
November 27, 2016ReservedReserved
December 4, 2016ReservedReserved
December 11, 2016ReservedReserved
December 18, 2016ReservedReserved
December 25, 2016ReservedReserved
January 1, 2017ReservedReserved
January 8, 2017ReservedReserved
January 15, 2017ReservedReserved
January 22, 2017ReservedReserved
January 29, 2017ReservedReserved
February 5, 2017ReservedReserved
February 12, 2017ReservedReserved
February 19, 2017ReservedReserved
February 26, 2017ReservedReserved
March 5, 2017ReservedReserved
March 12, 2017ReservedReserved
March 19, 2017ReservedReserved
March 26, 2017ReservedReserved
April 2, 2017$1,495.00Reserved
April 9, 2017ReservedReserved
April 16, 2017$1,495.00$2,990.00
April 23, 2017$1,495.00$2,990.00
April 30, 2017$1,495.00$2,990.00
May 7, 2017$1,495.00$3,290.00
May 14, 2017$1,795.00$3,590.00
May 21, 2017$1,795.00Reserved
May 28, 2017ReservedReserved
June 4, 2017ReservedReserved
June 11, 2017$2,295.00$4,790.00
June 18, 2017$2,495.00$5,190.00
June 25, 2017$2,695.00$5,690.00
July 2, 2017$2,995.00Reserved
July 9, 2017ReservedReserved
July 16, 2017$2,995.00$5,990.00
July 23, 2017$2,995.00$5,990.00
July 30, 2017$2,995.00$5,990.00
August 6, 2017$2,995.00Reserved
August 13, 2017ReservedReserved
August 20, 2017ReservedReserved
August 27, 2017ReservedReserved
September 3, 2017$1,995.00Reserved
September 10, 2017ReservedReserved
September 17, 2017$1,595.00$3,190.00
September 24, 2017$1,595.00$3,190.00
October 1, 2017$1,595.00$2,990.00
October 8, 2017$1,395.00$2,790.00
October 15, 2017$1,395.00$2,790.00
October 22, 2017$1,395.00$2,790.00
October 29, 2017$1,395.00Reserved
Key: Available Reserved Rate Reduction Holiday Check-in

Your Feedback is Important to Sun Realty!

Please read our policy regarding customer reviews here.

Date of Stay *
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Vertical Tabs

4

Almost Perfect

This beachfront cottage is almost perfect! Cons: We killed 3 cockroaches while we were there (and found a 4th already dead). It got to the point where we were afraid to go into the kitchen at night! Need pest treatment, asap! The dryer also stopped working while we were there. A work order was put in, but it was not fixed during our stay. Like the previous reviewer stated, yes the queen bed is uncomfortable and yes the AC struggled to keep up during the days, but it did cool well at night. Vertical blinds on sliding porch doors were half missing. Pros: Location, location, location. Right on the beach. Beautiful sunrises from the porch, which is shaded by lunchtime and the perfect spot to eat. We thought the size was just right with 2 adults and 2 kids. Didn't spend much time at all inside during the days (you can find us steps away at the beach). The basement has boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs and beach umbrellas stocked. The outdoor bathroom has a shower, sink and toilet and was perfect for necessary trips from the beach when you're covered with sand. There's also a hose right there for rinsing doggie paws. Kitchen has nice granite counters (easy to keep clean!), 3 coffeepots (including a Keurig), 2 toasters, and the cabinets are well stocked with pots and pans, colanders, bottle openers, and all variety of glassware and bowls. 2 sets of plates means you aren't constantly doing dishes/running the dishwasher. We didn't watch much TV, but there are 2 in the house, and tons of movies and books. Porch was big enough for all our beach stuff, and there's 4 adirondack chairs and 2 little tables. Bathroom had storage and a bench and there were lots of hooks throughout the house. Back porch has a convenient clothesline, although we found a drying rack on the porch to be useful with all the beach time. Kitchen window and door now both have covering (blind and curtain) to give privacy from next door. This is definitely an older beach cottage, but it gave us the perfect OBX beach-bum feeling and we can't wait to come back next year!
- Julia Rafalko Aug 2016
3

Nice cottage

Basic accomodations for an older, smaller beachfront property. This house is too small for families with kids, very hard to keep the house cooled, and the queen size bed was very uncomfortable. That said, you're paying for direct access and views of the beach. Would probably come back if it's just my wife and I, but I hope they upgrade the bed.
- Mark McIntosh Aug 2016

Comments

Our team is very appreciative of you taking the time to submit a review. Thank you. We will gladly recommend to the homeowners to look into possibly purchasing a new queen mattress. We hope that you and your wife decide to stay at Ocean Romance again. Please feel free to call us close to your arrival and we will let you know of any recent upgrades at that time.    ~The KDH Rental Office
3

Good beach week but...

We had great weather and greatly enjoyed the covered porch that let us have morning coffee without baking in the sun. Unfortunately, the screen on the patio door was torn at the bottom and the vertical blinds were unusable. The houses are close together and the lack of a blind on the kitchen door made privacy difficult. With previous Sun Realty rentals the cleaning staff have always done a good job, but the bathroom floor was not cleaned and the unit was very poorly vacuumed if at all. We had to blast through a sand dune on the private road to the cottage each time we came and went. When I reported this to Sun Realty the afternoon of our arrival the representative told me it was the town's responsibility and she would call in the morning. I also reported the maintenance issues. We were never contacted again regarding the sand or the broken equipment. When I checked out, the Sun Realty Staff reported that no note had been made of my call.
- Virginia Nelson Oct 2013

Comments

Thank you for the frank review of the home and the areas of concern that are lacking. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the home but I am happy you enjoyed your time with us on the Outer Banks! I thought I might let you know where things stand from both your report the morning after you checked in and the review as well. I do have a note that you called in to our office and reported all of those items on Monday morning. I am sorry that they were not properly followed up for you. The owner was notified of the blind and the screen door, she has chosen to repair them in the off-season herself. The sand in the road is a terrible side-effect of being an ocean front location with no sizable dune to protect it. Great views but sometimes access is impeded. We have made a small note about this on the web page description because of the problems you had. Future guest will likely appreciate this bit of information. About the cleanliness of the bathroom floor and the vacuuming; that is certainly not how we try to start our guests vacations and I have already spoken to the housekeeping manager about this. She would like to express her deepest apologies as well. I am sure you are looking forward to your next vacation. We hope that you consider choosing us to host it as well and thank you again for your review.
4

great vacation

we enjoyed our visit. great view quaint ammenities but everything that we needed. the house however had some damage from a previous storm, windowsills were full of sand inside and sand all over carpet, and the extra bathroom outside was full of sand. we washed windows and swept and hosed out the bathroom. we had a nice time even with all of the extra work to make the property liveable for the week.. we were looking to rerent this fall but now they have restrictions on number of dogs. we had our two dogs there and left the property in much better shape than what we found. disappointed
- bill taggart Jul 2012
4

We stayed here is May and I

We stayed here is May and I can't stop thinking about it! The view from the deck is one in a million! You'll love it! We plan to come back next summer. House is very well equipped.
- Alice Sep 2010
4

"We really enjoyed this

"We really enjoyed this home. It is very welcoming and had everything that we needed. Lots of dolphins offshore which were so fun to watch! We have a couple of suggestions and comments for the owners. Thought it would be convenient to have a hose connected to the outside of the house for rinsing out coolers or fishing poles. The outdoor shower is great but for rinsing big, bulky items, it wasn't useful. There was an odd, shower head type contraption on the house outside the shower which did not seem to work well. Maybe it could be converted into a spigot for a hose? Also, while we were in the house the pest control man came to routinely spray for pests. He was kind enough to let us know that he was there and would be spraying around the exterior of the home. We thought that normally he would probably want to come in and spray as well but he didn't this time. Just thought you would want to know. Also, I'm not sure if the master bedroom mattress is old or if it is defective but it is saggy and seems like it would be worthwhile to replace it. All in all, the home has everything you need...plenty of kitchen items, blankets, pillows, etc. Great location, wonderful views and very homey! We'll be back next year!"
- Denise and Russell Sep 2010
4

Stayed there with Family

Stayed there with Family GREAT LOCATION and nice place!!
- Guest Sep 2010
4

"We have just concluded a

"We have just concluded a month long stay at #646 and have had the most beautiful, relaxing vacation, ever! The beach house was clean, well-appointed with basic appliances; the view and the beach walks were the best anywhere. We spent almost everyday on the porch and enjoyed watching the dolphins and whales cavort! We loved it here and hope to return next year. PS: Bring paper products, and bed linens."
- Max and Patricia Sep 2010
4

Unit 646 Review

What a lovely cottage! Right on the ocean, comfortably furnished, well equipped and convenient kitchen, in all ways this house makes your vacation a breeze. Very relaxing and residential yet only a few minutes to shopping and activities.
- Christina Havlin Apr 2010
*Please note that bed and bath linens are not a standard amenity. Guests may bring their own bed sheets and bath towels from home or you may rent them from Sun Realty for a reasonable weekly price. However, some properties do offer linens as a bonus amenity (refer to the property description for details). Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about bed or bath linens.

*Private Pools for 2016 are generally open from May 13th through October 13th. Feel free to contact us if you'd like to verify availability for specific dates.

*SunRealtyNC.com makes all attempts to be as accurate as possible. However, Sun Realty does not guarantee that property, product, or service descriptions (or other content of this site) is completely accurate, current, or error-free. Please contact our office with any special needs or specific concerns regarding Sun Realty's Outer Banks vacation rentals or services. We are always happy to answer questions or verify information.

Select your arrival day

prev next

October 2016
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
3031010203040506
November 2016
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
3031010203040506
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
December 2016
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
January 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
February 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
March 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
April 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
0203040506070809
xxxxxxxx
1617181920212223
2324252627282930
3001020304050607
May 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
3001020304050607
0708091011121314
1415161718192021
2122232425262728
xxxxxxxx
June 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
1112131415161718
1819202122232425
2526272829300102
July 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
2526272829300102
0203040506070809
xxxxxxxx
1617181920212223
2324252627282930
3031010203040506
August 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
3031010203040506
0607080910111213
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
September 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
0304050607080910
xxxxxxxx
1718192021222324
2425262728293001
October 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
0102030405060708
0809101112131415
1516171819202122
2223242526272829
2930310102030405
*Price does not include taxes or vacation extras

View all availability Call: 1-888-853-7770 Live Chat Now

Featured Amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Non-Smoking
  • Pet Friendly

Top Rated Review

4

This beachfront cottage is almost perfect! …

Location map