A Summer Place VOH-132 · Oceanside, Corolla

Add to Favorites
  • Exterior
    1 of 27 - Exterior
  • Private Pool
    2 of 27 - Private Pool
  • Ocean Views from Deck
    3 of 27 - Ocean Views from Deck
  • Living Area
    4 of 27 - Living Area
  • Dining Area
    5 of 27 - Dining Area
  • Additional Dining Area
    6 of 27 - Additional Dining Area
  • Kitchen
    7 of 27 - Kitchen
  • Kitchen
    8 of 27 - Kitchen
  • King Master Bedroom
    9 of 27 - King Master Bedroom
  • King Master Bath
    10 of 27 - King Master Bath
  • King Master Bath
    11 of 27 - King Master Bath
  • Mid Level King Bedroom
    12 of 27 - Mid Level King Bedroom
  • Mid Level Queen Bedroom
    13 of 27 - Mid Level Queen Bedroom
  • Mid Level Bunk Bedroom
    14 of 27 - Mid Level Bunk Bedroom
  • Ground Level King Master Bedroom
    15 of 27 - Ground Level King Master Bedroom
  • Ground Level Game Room
    16 of 27 - Ground Level Game Room
  • Ground Level Game Room
    17 of 27 - Ground Level Game Room
  • Deck Seating with Ocean Views
    18 of 27 - Deck Seating with Ocean Views
  • Ocean Views
    19 of 27 - Ocean Views
  • Deck Seating with Ocean Views
    20 of 27 - Deck Seating with Ocean Views
  • Ocean Views
    21 of 27 - Ocean Views
  • Private Hot Tub
    22 of 27 - Private Hot Tub
  • Basketball Goal
    23 of 27 - Basketball Goal
  • Community Pool
    24 of 27 - Community Pool
  • Community Lake
    25 of 27 - Community Lake
  • Community Tennis Court
    26 of 27 - Community Tennis Court
  • Community Playground
    27 of 27 - Community Playground
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Baths: 4 ½
  • Location: Oceanside
  • Town: Corolla, NC
  • Parking: 5 spaces
  • View: Ocean
  • Check-In: Saturday
  • Length of Stay: Weekly, Mini Vacations
  • Property Type: Southern Comfort Plus
Bedding: 3 Kings, 2 Queens, 2 Bunk Beds
You will appreciate the ocean views and breezes from the decks of this wonderfully equipped home. You will enjoy the upper level fireplace in the great room and the king master. A wonderful vacation home. New carpet in the Foyer and Family room. Additional outdoor furniture has been added. The pool may be heated for a fee of $350 per week. Bed linens are provided year-round for weekly rentals. Lovely home with beach umbrella, chairs, beach cart and a kayak for use at tenants risk.

2019 updates include new living room, recreation room furniture, new bedding in most rooms, new carpeting and a newly re-covered pool table.
2020 updates include a fully renovated mid-level bathroom.

Features:
Game RoomPool Table7TV/4VCR/6DVD
Stereo/CDWiFi2 X-Boxes & Games
Widescreen TVsOcean ViewBed Linens
300' To BeachTennis NearbyPets OK
Covered DeckHot TubHeated Pool (350.00) 12x25
Charcoal GrillWood FireplaceSmoke Free
Fitness Club AccessCommunity PoolNetflix Provided


Layout:
Lower Level: Game room with pool table and a king master bedroom with full bath.
Mid Level: King master bedroom, a bedroom with two queen beds, a bedroom with two sets of bunk beds, full bath, laundry area. Hot tub on covered deck overlooking the pool.
Top Level: Living area with widescreen TV, fireplace & ocean views, kitchen, dining areas, king master bedroom with flatscreen TV, half bath.

View List of Rental Rates

Check-in Day1 Week2 Weeks
April 4, 2020$1,750.00Reserved
April 11, 2020ReservedReserved
April 18, 2020$1,750.00$3,500.00
April 25, 2020$1,750.00$3,500.00
May 2, 2020$1,750.00$3,600.00
May 9, 2020$1,850.00Reserved
May 16, 2020ReservedReserved
May 23, 2020$2,595.00$5,690.00
May 30, 2020$3,095.00Reserved
June 6, 2020ReservedReserved
June 13, 2020ReservedReserved
June 20, 2020ReservedReserved
June 27, 2020ReservedReserved
July 4, 2020ReservedReserved
July 11, 2020ReservedReserved
July 18, 2020ReservedReserved
July 25, 2020ReservedReserved
August 1, 2020ReservedReserved
August 8, 2020ReservedReserved
August 15, 2020ReservedReserved
August 22, 2020ReservedReserved
August 29, 2020$2,795.00$4,745.00
September 5, 2020$1,950.00$3,900.00
September 12, 2020$1,950.00Reserved
September 19, 2020ReservedReserved
September 26, 2020ReservedReserved
October 3, 2020$1,450.00$2,900.00
October 10, 2020$1,450.00$2,900.00
October 17, 2020$1,450.00$2,900.00
October 24, 2020$1,450.00$2,900.00
October 31, 2020$1,450.00$2,900.00
November 7, 2020$1,450.00$2,900.00
November 14, 2020$1,450.00$2,900.00
November 21, 2020$1,450.00$2,900.00
November 28, 2020$1,450.00$2,900.00
December 5, 2020$1,450.00$2,900.00
December 12, 2020$1,450.00$2,900.00
December 19, 2020$1,450.00$2,900.00
December 26, 2020$1,450.00Reserved
Key: Available Reserved Rate Reduction Holiday Check-in

Select Your Arrival Day

prev next
March 2020
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxx01020304
April 2020
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxx01020304
0405060708091011
xxxxxxxx
1819202122232425
2526272829300102
May 2020
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
2526272829300102
0203040506070809
0910111213141516
xxxxxxxx
2324252627282930
3031010203040506
June 2020
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
3031010203040506
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
July 2020
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
August 2020
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
2930310102030405
September 2020
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
2930310102030405
0506070809101112
1213141516171819
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
October 2020
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
xxxxxxxx
0304050607080910
1011121314151617
1718192021222324
2425262728293031
3101020304050607
November 2020
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
3101020304050607
0708091011121314
1415161718192021
2122232425262728
2829300102030405
December 2020
SaSuMoTuWeThFrSa
2829300102030405
0506070809101112
1213141516171819
1920212223242526
2627282930310102
Processing

*Price based on stay length and does not include taxes or vacation extras
View all availabilityCall: 1-888-853-7770 Live Chat Now

Featured Amenities

  • Recreation Room
  • Pet Friendly
  • Heated Pool
  • Community Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • FirePlace
  • Pool Table
  • Internet Access
  • Sheets Provided
  • Non-Smoking

Standard Amenities

  • Central Heat & Air
  • Telephone
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Stereo
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Outside Shower
  • Microwave
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck Furniture

Top Rated Review

5

When you look at homes in Southern Living renting A Summer Place is like living in one of them. …

Location map

Community Information

Villages at Ocean Hill

Take a playcation! At the end of Route 12, where the ocean and dunes prevail, is where the Villages at Ocean Hill lay its claim on the beautiful, sun-kissed beaches of the northern Outer Banks. A community sitting between the serene coast of Albemarl...

Your Feedback is Important to Sun Realty!

Please read our policy regarding customer reviews here.

Date of Stay *
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Vertical Tabs

5

A Summer Place

When you look at homes in Southern Living renting A Summer Place is like living in one of them. It is beautiful, clean and neat and it is close to the ocean. The owners provide wagons to cart everything to the beach which was a big plus. You can view the ocean from the house which has everything you will ever need in it. We were so thankful that the owners shared their beautiful home with us and Sun Reality is helpful in any way you might need. We are planning to return next summer for another GREAT vacation.
- Barbara Wiedmann Aug 2019
5

What a trip!

What a trip! We had a wonderful extended family vacation at "A Summer Place". The house was wonderfully apportioned for our family's needs and wants. The decor was very festive for a beach house and the included amenities made packing light and the stay very enjoyable...felt just like home...except in beautiful Corolla and near the ocean! The private pool was used for hours every single day of our vacation and our children really loved the different gaming systems and games. It was really nice having enough kitchen seating corresponding to the number of beds...some places give you enough beds, but not enough seats to relax or eat...not the case here! We had a very lovely stay at "A Summer Place" and hope to return to beautiful Corolla in the not too distant future!
- Rachel Jul 2019
5

Mrs.

This is our THIRD year in this house and we couldn't be happier!! We will never stay anywhere else! Our kids love all of the games and game room, the dogs love the space and all of the decks and we love the decor and the peace and quiet of the area. The pool area is perfect and everything is well maintained. There is a Kuerig and two coffee pots this year! Yay! And also every utensil and pot or pan you could ever imagine. We have the perfect view of the ocean without being right on the beach. Close enough that the kids can walk up by themselves and far enough that we don't have a lot of walking traffic through the area. We got here a day late this year and had a few rainy days because of hurricane Jose- so I wish we could have just one more day!! Next year we may stay two weeks! Thank you to the owners and Sun Realty for keeping this place so wonderful!
- Lauren Lilley Sep 2017
5

Mrs.

We stayed for the July 4th week and couldn't have been happier. The house was perfect! Everything was clean and neat, well decorated, and ample supplies for our families. We came with two small children and elderly grandparents, and all were very happy and want to return. The location couldn't be better with the short walk to the beach, which was very important to us with elderly grandparents. The only complaint was that the wifi signal could be stronger since it didn't work in every bedroom, but this was a minor issue considering how wonderful the home is. Thank you for giving us an amazing holiday week with the family!
- Rath Jul 2017

Comments

Sounds like an amazing vacation with lots of family memories. Just what our team and the homeowners of A Summer Place want for each of our guest so this review made our day! Thanks so much for your review. ~Corolla Staff
5

FABULOUS STAY!

We stayed in this beautiful house the week of May 20th; the pictures on-line don't do the house justice. It is absolutely gorgeous! Beautiful views with everything you could possibly want in a rental and we will definitely be back! Thank you for a great week...weather not so good but it was all worth it!
- Michelle Barron May 2017

Comments

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We appreaciate your feedback. Our team is glad to see that everything was perfect (other than the weather) and you will be back! ~Corolla Staff
5

Great Getaway Away from it All!

We had a FANTASTIC week in the OBX to close out 2016! The house was perfect for our needs, well-appointed close to the beach and away from hustle and bustle! PERFECT!!! We will definitely return to "A Summer Place", even if it is not in the summer :)
- Riki Szalay-O'Brien Jan 2017
4

"Great place to stay up in

"Great place to stay up in Corolla! House has everything you need from Kayak, beach chairs, pack and play, high chair, kites, game room,and many more. We had a great time at this house and it had all of the amenities. Owners keep the house in great shape! 20 ft from entrance to beach access. 1/2 mile to 4x4 beach access to see the wild horses. Will definitely go back."
- Eric Aug 2010
*Please note that bed and bath linens are not a standard amenity. Guests may bring their own bed sheets and bath towels from home or you may rent them from Sun Realty for a reasonable weekly price. However, some properties do offer linens as a bonus amenity (refer to the property description for details). Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about bed or bath linens.

*Pools for 2020: Heated pools are generally open from the 2nd week of April to the 3rd week of October, while unheated pools are generally open from the second week of May to the 2nd week of October. Hot tubs are open year-round, unless otherwise specified. Should you have any questions regarding the pool at your vacation home, please feel free to contact us.

*Pool heating is available for this home, additional fees may apply.

*SunRealtyNC.com makes all attempts to be as accurate as possible. However, Sun Realty does not guarantee that property, product, or service descriptions (or other content of this site) is completely accurate, current, or error-free. Please contact our office with any special needs or specific concerns regarding Sun Realty's Outer Banks vacation rentals or services. We are always happy to answer questions or verify information.