Sea-cret Hideaway SWB-2 · Oceanside, Carova

Add to Favorites
  • 1 of 29 - "Sea-Cret Hideaway" SWB-2 Exterior
  • Ocean Views from Deck
    2 of 29 - Ocean Views from Deck
  • Private Pool
    3 of 29 - Private Pool
  • Living Area
    4 of 29 - Living Area
  • Living Area
    5 of 29 - Living Area
  • Living Area
    6 of 29 - Living Area
  • Living Area
    7 of 29 - Living Area
  • Living Area
    8 of 29 - Living Area
  • Dining Area
    9 of 29 - Dining Area
  • Open Floor Plan
    10 of 29 - Open Floor Plan
  • Bar Seating in Kitchen
    11 of 29 - Bar Seating in Kitchen
  • Kitchen
    12 of 29 - Kitchen
  • Top-Level King Bedroom
    13 of 29 - Top-Level King Bedroom
  • King Bedroom
    14 of 29 - King Bedroom
  • Top-Level Loft
    15 of 29 - Top-Level Loft
  • Loft
    16 of 29 - Loft
  • Loft
    17 of 29 - Loft
  • Top-Level Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
    18 of 29 - Top-Level Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
  • Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
    19 of 29 - Pyramid Bunk Bedroom
  • Mid-Level Queen Bedroom
    20 of 29 - Mid-Level Queen Bedroom
  • Mid-Level Queen Bedroom
    21 of 29 - Mid-Level Queen Bedroom
  • Queen Bedroom
    22 of 29 - Queen Bedroom
  • Private Hot Tub with Ocean Views
    23 of 29 - Private Hot Tub with Ocean Views
  • Deck Seating with Ocean Views
    24 of 29 - Deck Seating with Ocean Views
  • Ocean Views from Deck
    25 of 29 - Ocean Views from Deck
  • Rear Deck overlooking Wildlife Preserve
    26 of 29 - Rear Deck overlooking Wildlife Preserve
  • Private Outside Shower
    27 of 29 - Private Outside Shower
  • Private Grill Area
    28 of 29 - Private Grill Area
  • Exterior
    29 of 29 - Exterior
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Baths: 2
  • Location: Oceanside
  • Town: Carova NC
  • Parking: 4 spaces
  • Check-In: Sunday
  • Length of Stay: Weekly
  • Property Type: Beach Classic
Bedding: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sofa Sleeper, 1 Day Bed, 1 Pyramid Bunk
Get away from it all at this lovely cottage in peaceful Swan Beach, with terrific ocean to sound views. Wild horses roam free on your doorstep, as will your spirits, at this classic beach home with lots of extra amenities. This home backs up to a 300 acre wildlife preserve in a tranquil and scenic setting. Enjoy a private pool (12'x28') and hot tub. Come relax, unwind, and enjoy the natural beauty surrounding your Sea-Cret Hideaway. Only 2.5 miles from the paved road.

This home is only accessible with a 4 wheel drive vehicle. All wheel drive vehicles are not capable of navigating the soft sand and off road beach driving conditions. To find out more about 4x4 access and driving on the beach visit www.visitcurrituck.com/visitor-info/beach-driving-tips

Features:

  • Recreation Room - Foosball Table - Satellite TV
  • 3TVs/DVD - 2 Stereo/CD - Videos
  • WiFi - 800 to beach access - Well Furnished
  • Hammock - Water Filter - Charcoal Grill
  • Pets OK - Hot Tub (8) - Pool 12x28
  • Smoke Free - Ocean View - 4x4 required
Layout:
Ground Level: Parking area, laundry and pool.
Mid Level: Entrance, two queen bedrooms, kitchen, dining area, living area and a full bath. The hot tub is located on the mid level deck.
Top Level: King bedroom, a bedroom with a pyramid bunk with trundle (single on top, double on bottom, single trundle) a full bath and a loft game room with foosball and electronics.

Select Your Arrival Day

prev next
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxx3101x
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
xxxxx3101x
0203040506070809
0910111213141516
1617181920212223
2324252627282930
3031010203040506
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
3031010203040506
0607080910111213
1314151617181920
2021222324252627
2728010203040506
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2728010203040506
0607080910111213
1314151617181920
2021222324252627
2728293031010203
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2728293031010203
0304050607080910
1011121314151617
1718192021222324
2425262728293001
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
0102030405060708
0809101112131415
1516171819202122
2223242526272829
2930310102030405
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2930310102030405
xxxxxxxx
1213141516171819
xxxxxxxx
2627282930010203
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2627282930010203
0304050607080910
1011121314151617
xxxxxxxx
2425262728293031
3101020304050607
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
3101020304050607
0708091011121314
1415161718192021
2122232425262728
2829303101020304
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2829303101020304
0405060708091011
1112131415161718
1819202122232425
2526272829300102
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2526272829300102
0203040506070809
0910111213141516
1617181920212223
2324252627282930
3031010203040506
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
3031010203040506
0607080910111213
1314151617181920
2021222324252627
2728293001020304
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSaSu
2728293001020304
0405060708091011
1112131415161718
1819202122232425
Call 1-888-853-7770 to reserve for the holidays.
Processing

*Price based on stay length and does not include taxes or vacation extras
Call: 1-888-853-7770 Live Chat Now

Featured Amenities

  • Oceanside
  • Beach Classic
  • Ocean view
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Pet Friendly
  • WiFi
  • Non-Smoking
  • Outside Shower
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Open Deck
  • Covered Deck
  • Deck Furniture
  • Four Wheel Drive Required
  • Game Room
  • Foosball Table
  • Cable / Satellite TV
  • Television(s)
  • Washer
  • Dryer
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating

Top Rated Review

5

Fantastic location with great views all around. Walk to the beach in 5 or 6 minutes, or drive with with all the gear. Horses visited regularly during our stay and we were able to watch the osprey nest right next to the house. …

Location map

Your Feedback is Important to Sun Realty!

Please read our policy regarding customer reviews here.

Date of Stay *
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

Vertical Tabs

5

June 2012 visit

Fantastic location with great views all around. Walk to the beach in 5 or 6 minutes, or drive with with all the gear. Horses visited regularly during our stay and we were able to watch the osprey nest right next to the house. House is big enough for 2 families with separate floors being able to accomodate each family easily with 2 bedrooms and a living area with tv/dvd on each floor. Kids loved the bunkbeds, pool and foosball table. Some minor annoyances did arise however. The dryer didn't work, and the dvd player on the lower level didn't work. Dryer was replaced toward the end of our stay, but we didn't need it at that point. Not many tv channels are available, but we didn't really need them. Overall, a great place to stay if you like the seclusion of the 4x4 beaches, which were never crowded regardless of what time we went there and had dolphins regularly visible. Do not attempt this rental area without 4 wheel drive and wheels deflated to 15 - 20 lbs. We thought the folks at Sun Realty were being a tad dramatic about this, but they were right on. We saw 5 or 6 cars get stuck in deep sand including a couple without 4 wheel drive and a couple without deflated tires. Sun has a compressor behind their office to reinflate tires available 24 hrs for free. Have fun and we'll be back!
- John Reagan Jul 2012
4

Very nice stay

The house and location were wonderful. It is located right next to an Osprey nest, so we had constant traffiic stopping infront of the house from the 4x4 tours. Decks were great, rooms were very nice. Dryer didn't work, gates weren't big enough for the decks and couldn't get all the tvs to work, but easily managed around all that. Would definately stay there again.
- renter Jun 2012

Comments

Yes, this is a wonderful home, and the 4x4 area of Swan Beach is a well-known area for spotting horses, Osprey and other local animals in their natural environment. I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with some of the amenities, and I wish we had been made aware and given an opportunity to address them during your stay. We look forward to hosting a future vacation in this home for you and your family.
4

"The house was perfect for

"The house was perfect for our 4 adults, 3 children and a dog. In fact, we had another bedroom to fit 2 more adults. The home is decorated beautifully and we felt very comfortable in every room. The decks are absolutely perfect for watching sun rise and for eating dinner watching the sunset. The pool is nice but a little small. We would absolutely recommend this home!"
- Greg Aug 2010
4

The artwork throughout the

The artwork throughout the house was amazing. The photos were beautiful. I am looking for the artist of the red painting that was in the living room. The name and e-mail information was on the back but I forgot to write it down. If the owner remembers the artists I would love the information. We had a wonderful time in this house.
- Andi Aug 2010
4

This is a very very nice

This is a very very nice house with great ocean views and beautiful sunsets views. The horses were always around the house eating the grass next door. The rooms are decorated nicely and the house is very clean.
- Renter Aug 2010

2022 Reservation Request

Great choice! Submit this reservation request if you'd like to reserve this property for 2022. Requests will be processed in the order received, as soon as inventory becomes available. Don't worry! You'll be given the option to accept or decline prior to confirming your week.

CAPTCHA
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.
*Please note that bed and bath linens are not a standard amenity. Guests may bring their own bed sheets and bath towels from home or you may rent them from Sun Realty for a reasonable weekly price. However, some properties do offer linens as a bonus amenity (refer to the property description for details). Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about bed or bath linens.

*Unheated pools are generally open the 2nd week of May – the 2nd week of October each year. Heated pools are generally open the 2nd week of April – the 3rd week of October. Hot tubs are open year-round, unless otherwise specified. Should you have any questions regarding the pool at your vacation home, please feel free to contact us.

*SunRealtyNC.com makes all attempts to be as accurate as possible. However, Sun Realty does not guarantee that property, product, or service descriptions (or other content of this site) is completely accurate, current, or error-free. Please contact our office with any special needs or specific concerns regarding Sun Realty's Outer Banks vacation rentals or services. We are always happy to answer questions or verify information.