Ocean Romance 646

  • Ocean Romance 646 Exterior
    1 of 22 646 Ocean Romance 646 Exterior
  • Deck Seating with Ocean Views
    2 of 22 646 Deck Seating with Ocean Views
  • Living Area with Ocean Views
    3 of 22 646 Living Area with Ocean Views
  • Living Area with Ocean Views
    4 of 22 646 Living Area with Ocean Views
  • Living Area with Ocean Views
    5 of 22 646 Living Area with Ocean Views
  • Dining Area with Ocean Views
    6 of 22 646 Dining Area with Ocean Views
  • Kitchen
    7 of 22 646 Kitchen
  • Queen Bedroom with Ocean Views
    8 of 22 646 Queen Bedroom with Ocean Views
  • Queen Bedroom with Ocean Views
    9 of 22 646 Queen Bedroom with Ocean Views
  • Pyramid and Bunk Bedroom
    10 of 22 646 Pyramid and Bunk Bedroom
  • Pyramid and Bunk Bedroom
    11 of 22 646 Pyramid and Bunk Bedroom
  • Bathroom
    12 of 22 646 Bathroom
  • Ground-Level Area
    13 of 22 646 Ground-Level Area
  • Ground-Level Area
    14 of 22 646 Ground-Level Area
  • Ground-Level Washer and Dryer
    15 of 22 646 Ground-Level Washer and Dryer
  • Private Park Grill with Picnic Table
    16 of 22 646 Private Park Grill with Picnic Table
  • Deck
    17 of 22 646 Deck
  • Ocean Views from Deck
    18 of 22 646 Ocean Views from Deck
  • View and Beach Access
    19 of 22 646 View and Beach Access
  • Ocean Views from Deck
    20 of 22 646 Ocean Views from Deck
  • Exterior
    21 of 22 646 Exterior
  • Exterior
    22 of 22 646 Exterior
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Baths: 1
  • Location: Oceanfront
  • Town: South Nags Head, NC
  • Parking: 3 spaces
  • View: Ocean
  • Check-in: Sunday
  • Length of Stay: Weekly
  • Property Type: Beach Classic
Bedding: 1 Queen, 1 Bunk Bed, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Pyramid Bunk

This house is beautiful. The owner has upgraded and completely redone the kitchen and has done several other upgrades throughout. Truly a cute and comfortable cottage. The whole family will enjoy it
Experience an unforgettable “Ocean Romance” while staying at this oceanfront cottage designed for comfort & relaxation.

Conveniently located on a private street in beautiful South Nags Head, this home offers you an oceanfront stay at an affordable rate. You can walk right out the front door and onto the beach. Experience an ocean sunrise as you relax on the furnished deck while watching waves washing up onto the beach. The sights and sounds of the ocean from this cottage will make you never want to leave. Great for your romantic escape, family vacation, or fishing adventure; and bring your pet.

646 Ocean Romance features a remodeled kitchen with new appliances and countertops. The living area faces the east for beautiful beach views. The main bedroom features a queen size bed and view of the ocean and south side of the home. The second bedroom has one regular bunk and one pyramid bunk bed. Ocean Romance has both central heat and Air Conditioning and Ceiling Fans. In the lower level of the home is a den with laundry room with separate exterior access from the rest of the house, with no interior stairway. There is also a full bathroom on the exterior of the home including an outside shower for your convenienc. No smoking allowed anywhere on this property.

1 dog only will be allowed at this home.




Features:charcoal parkstyle grill
Wireless Internet Pet Friendly View: Ocean
Deck Furniture Non-Smoking Recreation Room
30 ft to Beach AccessDishwasher Outside Shower
Covered Porch Microwave



*Driveway and street are prone to sand accumulation during windy periods. Low profile vehicles are not recommended. Request for sand removal is often not immediate and may not occur within the week reported.

List View of Rental Rates

Check-in Day1 Week2 Weeks
April 5, 2015ReservedReserved
April 12, 2015ReservedReserved
April 19, 2015ReservedReserved
April 26, 2015ReservedReserved
May 3, 2015ReservedReserved
May 10, 2015$1,750.00$3,375.00
May 17, 2015$1,750.00Reserved
May 24, 2015ReservedReserved
May 31, 2015$1,995.00$4,145.00
June 7, 2015$2,275.00Reserved
June 14, 2015ReservedReserved
June 21, 2015ReservedReserved
June 28, 2015ReservedReserved
July 5, 2015ReservedReserved
July 12, 2015ReservedReserved
July 19, 2015ReservedReserved
July 26, 2015ReservedReserved
August 2, 2015ReservedReserved
August 9, 2015ReservedReserved
August 16, 2015ReservedReserved
August 23, 2015ReservedReserved
August 30, 2015ReservedReserved
September 6, 2015ReservedReserved
September 13, 2015ReservedReserved
September 20, 2015$1,600.00Reserved
September 27, 2015ReservedReserved
October 4, 2015$1,395.00Reserved
October 11, 2015ReservedReserved
October 18, 2015$1,395.00$2,665.00
October 25, 2015$1,395.00$2,665.00
November 1, 2015$1,395.00$2,665.00
November 8, 2015$1,395.00$2,665.00
November 15, 2015$1,395.00$2,665.00
November 22, 2015$1,395.00$2,665.00
November 29, 2015$1,395.00$2,665.00
December 6, 2015$1,395.00$2,665.00
December 13, 2015$1,395.00$2,665.00
December 20, 2015$1,395.00$2,067.14
December 27, 2015$797.14$672.14
Key: Available Reserved Rate Reduction Holiday Check-in
Date of Stay *
CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Image CAPTCHA
Enter the characters shown in the image.

Vertical Tabs

3

Good beach week but...

We had great weather and greatly enjoyed the covered porch that let us have morning coffee without baking in the sun. Unfortunately, the screen on the patio door was torn at the bottom and the vertical blinds were unusable. The houses are close together and the lack of a blind on the kitchen door made privacy difficult. With previous Sun Realty rentals the cleaning staff have always done a good job, but the bathroom floor was not cleaned and the unit was very poorly vacuumed if at all. We had to blast through a sand dune on the private road to the cottage each time we came and went. When I reported this to Sun Realty the afternoon of our arrival the representative told me it was the town's responsibility and she would call in the morning. I also reported the maintenance issues. We were never contacted again regarding the sand or the broken equipment. When I checked out, the Sun Realty Staff reported that no note had been made of my call.
- Virginia Nelson Oct 2013

Comments

Thank you for the frank review of the home and the areas of concern that are lacking. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the home but I am happy you enjoyed your time with us on the Outer Banks! I thought I might let you know where things stand from both your report the morning after you checked in and the review as well. I do have a note that you called in to our office and reported all of those items on Monday morning. I am sorry that they were not properly followed up for you. The owner was notified of the blind and the screen door, she has chosen to repair them in the off-season herself. The sand in the road is a terrible side-effect of being an ocean front location with no sizable dune to protect it. Great views but sometimes access is impeded. We have made a small note about this on the web page description because of the problems you had. Future guest will likely appreciate this bit of information. About the cleanliness of the bathroom floor and the vacuuming; that is certainly not how we try to start our guests vacations and I have already spoken to the housekeeping manager about this. She would like to express her deepest apologies as well. I am sure you are looking forward to your next vacation. We hope that you consider choosing us to host it as well and thank you again for your review.
4

great vacation

we enjoyed our visit. great view quaint ammenities but everything that we needed. the house however had some damage from a previous storm, windowsills were full of sand inside and sand all over carpet, and the extra bathroom outside was full of sand. we washed windows and swept and hosed out the bathroom. we had a nice time even with all of the extra work to make the property liveable for the week.. we were looking to rerent this fall but now they have restrictions on number of dogs. we had our two dogs there and left the property in much better shape than what we found. disappointed
- bill taggart Jul 2012
4

We stayed here is May and I

We stayed here is May and I can't stop thinking about it! The view from the deck is one in a million! You'll love it! We plan to come back next summer. House is very well equipped.
- Alice Sep 2010
4

"We really enjoyed this

"We really enjoyed this home. It is very welcoming and had everything that we needed. Lots of dolphins offshore which were so fun to watch! We have a couple of suggestions and comments for the owners. Thought it would be convenient to have a hose connected to the outside of the house for rinsing out coolers or fishing poles. The outdoor shower is great but for rinsing big, bulky items, it wasn't useful. There was an odd, shower head type contraption on the house outside the shower which did not seem to work well. Maybe it could be converted into a spigot for a hose? Also, while we were in the house the pest control man came to routinely spray for pests. He was kind enough to let us know that he was there and would be spraying around the exterior of the home. We thought that normally he would probably want to come in and spray as well but he didn't this time. Just thought you would want to know. Also, I'm not sure if the master bedroom mattress is old or if it is defective but it is saggy and seems like it would be worthwhile to replace it. All in all, the home has everything you need...plenty of kitchen items, blankets, pillows, etc. Great location, wonderful views and very homey! We'll be back next year!"
- Denise and Russell Sep 2010
4

Stayed there with Family

Stayed there with Family GREAT LOCATION and nice place!!
- Guest Sep 2010
4

"We have just concluded a

"We have just concluded a month long stay at #646 and have had the most beautiful, relaxing vacation, ever! The beach house was clean, well-appointed with basic appliances; the view and the beach walks were the best anywhere. We spent almost everyday on the porch and enjoyed watching the dolphins and whales cavort! We loved it here and hope to return next year. PS: Bring paper products, and bed linens."
- Max and Patricia Sep 2010
4

Unit 646 Review

What a lovely cottage! Right on the ocean, comfortably furnished, well equipped and convenient kitchen, in all ways this house makes your vacation a breeze. Very relaxing and residential yet only a few minutes to shopping and activities.
- Christina Havlin Apr 2010
*Please note that bed and bath linens are not a standard amenity. Guests may bring their own bed sheets and bath towels from home or you may rent them from Sun Realty for a reasonable weekly price. However, some properties do offer linens as a bonus amenity (refer to the property description for details). Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about bed or bath linens.

*Private Pools for 2015 are generally open from May 2nd through October 17th. Feel free to contact us if you'd like to verify availability for specific dates.

Select your arrival day

prev next

April 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxx29300102x
May 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
1011121314151617
1718192021222324
xxxxxxxx
3101020304050607
June 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
0708091011121314
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
July 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
August 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
September 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
xxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxx
2021222324252627
xxxxxxxx
October 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
0405060708091011
xxxxxxxx
1819202122232425
2526272829303101
November 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
0102030405060708
0809101112131415
1516171819202122
2223242526272829
2930010203040506
December 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
0607080910111213
1314151617181920
2021222324252627
2728293031010203
January 2016
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
03040506070809x
10111213141516x
17181920212223x
24252627282930x
31010203040506x
February 2016
SunMonTueWedThuFriSatSun
07080910111213x
14151617181920x
21222324252627x
28290102030405x
*Price does not include taxes or vacation extras

View all availability Call: 1-888-853-7770 Live Chat Now

Featured Amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Non-Smoking
  • Pet Friendly

Top Rated Review

4

we enjoyed our visit. great view quaint ammenities but everything that we needed. the house however had some damage from a previous storm, windowsills were full of sand inside and sand all over carpet, and the extra bathroom outside was full of sand. …

Location map